Overview
Once a group booking has been made under a Client’s name as the Group Booking Summary level client, the only option is to cancel the booking and recreate the booking for the intended client.
Steps
- Go to the current primary client and cancel their reservation.
- Re-create the booking and set the intended client as the primary client.
Troubleshooting
- Ensure that you have the necessary permissions to modify bookings.
- Verify that the intended primary client is available for the new booking.